Board

ACEC of Tennessee Board of Directors

2016-2017

President
Amy Spann, PE

EnSafe Inc.
220 Athens Way, Suite 410
Nashville, TN 37228
615-255-9300
aspann@ensafe.com

 

Amy is an Environmental Engineer at EnSafe Inc. in Nashville. She has a B.S. degree in Civil Engineering from Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville.


President Elect
Charlie Smith, PE

Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon, Inc.
211 Commerce St., Ste. 600
Nashville, TN 37201
615-254-1500
Charlie.smith@bwsc.net

 

Charlie is a Vice President in the Land Resources Group at Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon, Inc in Nashville . He has a B.S. and M.S. from Southern Illinois University Carbondale in Civil Engineering, as well as a Master of Business Administration from Northern Illinois University.


First Vice President
Logan Meeks, PE

A2H, Inc.
3009 Davies Plantation
Memphis, TN 38002
Ph: (901) 372-0404
loganm@a2h.com 

 

Logan serves as Vice President of Operations at the A2H, Inc., in Memphis. He received a B.E. degree in Civil Engineering from Vanderbilt University in Nashville.


VernerTim Second Vice President
 Tim Verner, PE

Fisher & Arnold, Inc.
9180 Crestwyn Hills Dr
Memphis, TN 38125-8502
Ph: (901) 748-1811
Fx: (901) 748-3115
tverner@fisherarnold.com 

 

Tim is Vice President of Fisher & Arnold, Inc., in Memphis. He received a B.S. degree in Civil Engineering from Christian Brothers University in Memphis.


  Secretary
  Danl Hall, PE

 Vaughn Melton Consulting Engineers, Inc.
1909 Ailor Ave.
Knoxville, TN 37921
Ph: 865-546-5800
dlhall@vaughnmelton.com

 
 

Danl is the Senior Project Manager specializing in civil engineering projects for municipalities, county and state governments as well as private development at Vaughn Melton Consulting Engineers, Inc. Firm, in Knoxville. He received a B.S. degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Kentucky.


Treasurer
Elizabeth Surface, PE

Ross Bryan Associates
227 French Landing Dr., Ste. 500
Nashville, TN 37228
Ph: 615-208-1419
surface@rossbryan.com

 
 

Elizabeth is a Principal and Treasurer of Ross Bryan Associates, Nashville. She holds a Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.), Civil Engineering (Structures) from Vanderbilt University.



Past President
 John Kenny, PE

Facility Systems Consultants, LLC 
713 South Central St., Ste. 101
Knoxville, TN  37902
PH: 865-246-0164
jkenny@facilitysystems.org 

 

John is President of Facility Systems Consultants, LLC. He has a B.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering from Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville.


SullivanMickey

 Director at Large
 Mickey Sullivan, PE

 Gresham, Smith and Partners
511 Union St., Ste. 1400
Nashville, TN 37219
Ph: (615) 770-8100
mickey_sullivan@gspnet.com 

 

Mickey serves as Regional Vice President at Gresham, Smith and Partners, in Nashville. He received a B.E. degree and Master’s Degree in Civil Engineering from Vanderbilt University in Nashville.


FieldSteve

  ACEC National Director
  Steve Field, PE

 Stantec Consulting Services Inc.
 601 Grassmere Park Road, Suite 22
Nashville, TN 37211
Ph: 615-885-1144
Fx: 615-885-1102
steven.field@stantec.com

 

Steve is a Principal of Stantec Consulting Services, Nashville, and has a B.S. degree in Civil and Materials Engineering from the University of Connecticut.


East TN Chapter President
Liz Porter, PG

 S&ME, Inc.
1413 Topside Drive
Louisville TN 37777
Ph: 865-970-0003
lporter@smeinc.com

 

Liz is the Vice President and Natural Resources Department Manager for S&ME, Inc., Knoxville.  She holds a B. A.  from the University of New York, Buffalo and M.A degrees in Geology from the University of Georgia.


Memphis Chapter President
Diane Vesely, PE

Buchart Horn, Inc.
3150 Lenox Park Blvd., 300
Memphis, TN  38115
901-363-6355
dvesely@bh-ba.com 
 

Diane is the Regional Manager for Buchart Horn, Inc., in Memphis TN.  She has a B.S. in Civil Engineering from Lafayette College. 


Nashville Chapter President
Kenny Diehl PE

Smith Seckman Reid, Inc.
2995 Sidco Drive
Nashville, TN 37204
Ph: 615-383-1113
kdiehl@ssr-inc.com

 

Kenny is a Senior Vice President at Smith Seckman Reid, Inc., Nashville. She holds a B.S. in Environmental & Water Resources Engineering  from Vanderbilt University.  


Southeast Chapter President
Russell Moorehead, PE

Barge Waggoner Sumner & Cannon, Inc.
1110 Market Street, Suite 200
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Ph: 423-756-3025
russell.moorehead@bwsc.net

Russell is the Chattanooga Office manager & senior project engineer, responsible for water and wastewater projects.  He holds a B.S. degree in Civil Engineering from University of Tennessee, Knoxville.

loading